amo.says

my life in my words

Not About Angels

Leave a comment

Pins and needles . . . that’s what I’m sitting on. It’s that typical story of developing a life-long love and you’re pretty sure they are going to “pop the question” soon. But are they? Really?!? Could it happen? Could your wildest dreams come true?

The season 1 cast of CSI: Crime Scene Investigation

I sure hope so. I’ve stuck with CSI: Crime Scene Investigation for 15 good seasons now—not to mention all of CSI:NY and some of CSI:Miami. I’ve lived through countless cases of plot twist after plot twist and mystery after mystery. I’ve probably seen each episode of CSI: Crime Scene Investigation at least 3 times. My favorites include:

GRAVE DANGER

CSI Nick Stokes is kidnapped and buried alive by an angry father whose daughter is in jail. Before giving the CSI team the location of the live grave, he blows himself up. This leaves the CSIs a short amount of time to put the clues together to find him and rescue him before his time is up!

CSI Nick Stokes is kidnapped and buried alive by an angry father whose daughter is in jail. Before giving the CSI team the location of the live grave, he blows himself up. This leaves the CSIs a short amount of time to put the clues together to find him and rescue him before his time is up! | It was one of my favorites because in the end, the team was reunited after having been split into 2 teams as punishment in the previous season.

FOR WARRICK

The team bands together when one of their beloved teammates is murdered and the person responsible has a perfect scapegoat. This was one of my favorites because you rarely get to see Grissom get emotional, but the deep emotional acting in this episode was on-point!

The team bands together when one of their beloved teammates is murdered and the person responsible has a perfect scapegoat. | This was one of my favorites because you rarely get to see Grissom get emotional, but the deep emotional acting in this episode was on-point! I cry almost every time I watch it. 😦

APPENDICITEMENT

Henry's surprise birthday party turns into disaster when the guys discover a dead body in a shut-down, out-of-the-way barbecue joint. | This episode was just hilarious from top to bottom! Generally CSI eppys are jam packed with tension, worry, and sorry. However, this one broke ALL the rules!

Henry’s surprise birthday party turns into disaster when the guys discover a dead body in a shut-down, out-of-the-way barbecue joint. | This episode was just hilarious from top to bottom! Generally CSI eppys are jam packed with tension, worry, and sorry. However, this one broke ALL the rules!

THE DEVIL AND D.B. RUSSELL

The search for the serial killer who kidnapped Brass's daughter intensifies after CSI Morgan Brody become the killer's latest kidnapping victim. | This one was extra fascinating because it formed its storyline on the basis of one of my favorite books—The Inferno by Dante. All of the crimes highlighted a different circle of hell. Very detailed and fast-paced . . . me gusta!

The search for the serial killer who kidnapped Brass’s daughter intensifies after CSI Morgan Brody become the killer’s latest kidnapping victim. | This one was extra fascinating because it formed its storyline on the basis of one of my favorite books—The Inferno by Dante. All of the crimes highlighted a different circle of hell. Very detailed and fast-paced . . . me gusta!

THE CSI EFFECT/THE TWIN PARADOX/THE GREATER GOOD

Contact the Show Creators on IMDbPro » More at IMDbPro » CSI: Crime Scene Investigation: Season 15, Episode 13 The Greater Good (4 Jan. 2015) TV Episode - 60 min - Crime | Drama | Mystery 8.0 Your rating: -/10 Ratings: 8.0/10 from 70 users Reviews: write review D.B. makes the risky decision to use his daughter as bait to catch the Gig Harbor Killer, and discovers the shocking identity of the killer's partner. | This one is part of a continuation of episodes . . . and won't actually end until the end of this series!  But it's already one of my favorites because my childhood boyfriend, Zack Morris from Saved By The Bell is now playing a set of criminal TWINS!  Oh this batch of episodes is edge-of-your-seat intense!

Contact the Show Creators on IMDbPro » More at IMDbPro » CSI: Crime Scene Investigation: Season 15, Episode 13 The Greater Good (4 Jan. 2015) TV Episode – 60 min – Crime | Drama | Mystery 8.0 Your rating: -/10 Ratings: 8.0/10 from 70 users Reviews: write review D.B. makes the risky decision to use his daughter as bait to catch the Gig Harbor Killer, and discovers the shocking identity of the killer’s partner. | This one is part of a continuation of episodes . . . and won’t actually end until the end of this series! But it’s already one of my favorites because my childhood boyfriend, Zack Morris from Saved By The Bell is now playing a set of criminal TWINS! Oh this batch of episodes is edge-of-your-seat intense!

And don’t even get me started on CSI:NY! Okay, okay, so maybe do. My top 2 from that spin-off are:

PERSONAL FOUL

About a girl who is publicly humiliated for being overweight and the means she takes to give her bully a little taste of his own medicine. | The transformation of the character is crazy cakes! And I definitely didn't see the ending coming. It's worth it just to watch the final interrogation scene.

About a girl who is publicly humiliated for being overweight and the means she takes to give her bully a little taste of his own medicine. | The transformation of the character is crazy cakes! And I definitely didn’t see the ending coming. It’s worth it just to watch the final interrogation scene.

And YAHRZEIT

An episode that focuses on the dirty dealings of those who auction off belongings from Holocaust victims. | This one deals a lot with one of my bigger up-front topics of choice (the Holocaust). I felt it brought both awareness and justice for the terrible things that happened then and cracked open discussions for the ways that hatred and prejudice still run free today. Photo cred: Sonja Flemming

An episode that focuses on the dirty dealings of those who auction off belongings from Holocaust victims. | This one deals a lot with one of my bigger up-front topics of choice (the Holocaust). I felt it brought both awareness and justice for the terrible things that happened then and cracked open discussions for the ways that hatred and prejudice still run free today.
Photo cred: Sonja Flemming

(L to R) A.J. Buckly as Lab Cyber/Tech Adam Ross, Anna Belknap as CSI Lindsay Monroe-Messer, Carmine Giovinazzo as CSI Danny Messer, Gary Sinise as Det. (Crime Lab Director) Mac Taylor, Melina Kanakaredes as CSI Stella Bonasera (later replaced by Sela Ward as CSI Jo Danville), Eddie Cahill as Det. Don Flack, Hill Harper as CSI/Dr. Sheldon Hawkes, and Robert Joy as (Coroner) Dr. Sid Hammerback.

CSI:NY lived a long and beautiful life. I have probably watched every episode in that series at least 4 times. I mean, c’mon . . . Messer and Flack are a dynamic (and forever attractive) crime-fighting duo!

In the Fall of 2014, CSI: Crime Scene Investigation was moved to the “killer” spot—Sunday nights at 10/9p CT with a truncated season (only 18 instead of their usual 22). That kind of scheduling during football season is a sure sign that a network is trying to kill the series off quietly. While the executives are still pulling for a 16th season, the future of the series is still unsure.

(L to R) Robert David Hall as [Coroner] Dr. Al Robbins, Jorja Fox as CSI Sara Sidel, George Eads as CSI Nick Stokes, Ted Danson as CSI Lab Director D.B. Russell, Elisabeth Shue as CSI Julie Finlay, Eric Szmanda as CSI Greg Sanders, Paul Guilfoyle as Captain Jim Brass

Meanwhile, they are preparing to launch a new spin-off called CSI:CYBER starring Patricia Arquette, James Van Der Beek, and Shad “Bow Wow” Moss. I truly did enjoy the CSI/CSI:CYBER crossover (KITTY) but I’m just not sure I can get behind that cast and the overall concept of the show:

The FBI’s team of cyber crime investigators, headed by Special Agent Avery Ryan (Patricia Arquette), works to solve cases involving the dark-net. Avery, a Special Agent in Charge and esteemed cyber-psychologist is in charge of the Cyber Crime Division at Quantico, Virginia. The team she leads is tasked with solving Internet-related murders, cyber-theft, hacking, sex offenses, and blackmail.

(via csifiles.com)

I just can’t take Dawson . . . erm . . . James Van Der Beek seriously right now. I mean I may grow to like his character in time, but right now, I just can’t. To make matters even worse, actor George Eads who plays Nick Stokes is leaving after this current season is over. He’s got a new baby and wants to take time off to tend to his family, which is truly honorable . . . but I’m still really going to miss Nick on the show. His character had great arcs and his acting was top notch! Still, that just means that the original cast has only left behind a handful of members to guide this team from one crime to the next. Thankfully, my cutie boo Greg Sanders is still in-it-to-win-it!

Eric Szmanda as Greg Sanders

I really hope they do continue CSI into another season. If not, I may just have to barricade myself in my room and indulge in EVEN MORE CSI binges . . . kind of like I did with LOST when it ended.

(via troll.me) 

What about you—do you have any shows that would break your heart if they got cancelled? Any favorite characters you’ve had to sadly bid farewell to?

Author: Amanda Martinez

I am a mexican chick, born in Germany, raised in Austin, TX, and now currently living in Seattle, WA. I am a daughter, a sister, an aunt, a friend, a graphic designer, a youth pastor, a comedienne, a songwriter, a screenwriter, and a lover of music, art, people, and the world around me! Join me on the journey as I share with you my thoughts, dreams, passions, and experiences!

Leave a Reply

